Home | Publications | Al Jamiat Volume 6 No.10 | Six Ettiquetes Of Learning

Six Ettiquetes Of Learning

read time: 1 minute



Ibnul Qayyim (Rahimahul Laah) has said :

There are six stages to knowledge :

Firstly : Asking questions in a good manner.
Secondly :Remaining silent and listening attentively.
Thirdly :Understanding well.
Fourthly: Memorizing.
Fifthly: Teaching.
Sixthly : And its fruits are-Acting upon the knowledge and keeping to its limits.

Check Also

A Letter from Shaytaan

A Letter from Shaytaan   I saw you yesterday as you began your daily chores. …


Interfaith There’s an amusing children’s tale about an abandoned lion cub that goes in search …